10 Industry Leaders Slated For Candy Hall Of Fame Induction

Email Facebook Twitter

Cleveland — TheCandy Hall of FameClass of 2019 inductees are: Frank Amato,Just Born,Inc.;Katherine Clark,formerly of Capol,LLC;Pat Collins,Jelly Belly Candy Co.;Brent Cotten,The Hershey Co.;James (Jerry) Hagedorn,Barry Callebaut;David Han,Triple C Wholesalers,Inc.;Maureen Keenan,CVS Health Corp.;Tim LeBel,Mars Wrigley Confectionery US,LLC;Graham Nice,Campbell Wrapper Corp.;and Audra Vogler,Hoffmann Vogler. They will all be inducted on Saturday,October 19,in Tampa,FL.

The Candy Hall of Fame,administered by the NCSA,recognizes individuals across all disciplines who have dedicated their careers to giving back for the overall benefit of the confectionery industry.

"The class of 2019 represents a diverse group of individuals from a range of career paths who have all served the industry with honor,selflessly giving back throughout the course of their careers to strengthen the category overall," says Mark Lozano,NCSA president and CEO,and vice-president North American operations for Carle & Montanari-OPM. "We are thrilled to be recognizing each of them."

The recipients will be honored at the annual black-tie gala held during the NCSA's 120th Annual Meeting at the Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza.

Each year the event draws close to 300 industry leaders,family members and friends from around the globe to celebrate the candy category's best and brightest.

"The Candy Hall of Fame weekend is like no other event in our industry,with the opportunity to spend time with colleagues,friends and family,while celebrating the achievements of our peers," says Joe Melville,association vice-president and director of business development for candy.com."Each year we welcome back more than 60 Candy Hall of Fame members to recognize the new class,symbolizing the significance of this honor."

This year the association will again host the participants in NCA's YPN Future Leadership Program.As a sponsor of this program,NCSA will recognize the five individuals during the Friday evening reception.C&ST